Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Thursday, June 27, 2013

10 Transcontinental Countries

10: Chile


Continents: South America and Antarctica

Chile also known as the republic of Chile. It is the South American Country but it also claims to have 1,250,000 Square Kilometer of land in Antarctica. The name of Chile comes from the Native American, which means “Ends of the Earth”. Chile is very rich in minerals, forests and landscapes. It is one of the most stable countries in South America.

9: Indonesia


Continents: Asia and Australia

Indonesia is officially called the Republic of Indonesia, located in South Asia and Oceania. The name of Indonesia drives from the Greek word Nesos, which means “Island”. The country has 17,508 islands. Indonesia is the sixteen largest economies in the world. It is the founding member of ASEAN and also the member of G-20.

8: Greece


Continents: Europe and Asia

Greece is officially called the Hellenic Republic or Hellas, located at the crossroads of Europe, Asia, Middle East and Africa. It is a developed country with a very high standard of living. Greek is a founding member of United Nation. The name of Greece came from Latin word Graecia, which means "The Land of the Greeks".

7: Panama


Continents: North America and South America

Panama is officially called the Republic of Panama. It is the bridge between North America and South America. Panama is divided into nine provinces. It is one of the fastest growing economy in the world and the third largest economy in the Central America. Panama ranks 4th among Latin American countries in term of Human Development and 54th in the world.

6: Azerbaijan


Continents: Asia and Europe

Azerbaijan is officially called the Republic of Azerbaijan. It is one of the six independent Turkic states. Azerbaijan is the land of beautiful landscapes. This country has diplomatic relations with 158 countries and hold membership in 38 International Organizations. Azerbaijan is divided into 10 economic regions, 66 districts and 77 cities, of which 11 are under the direct control of the republic.

5: Georgia


Continents: Asia and Europe

Georgia considers a sovereign territory under the Russian military occupation. The name of the Georgia is refers to St. George, Georgia’s patron saint. The Georgian railway is an important link between the Black Sea and the Caspian Sea, as well as the shortest route between Europe and Central Asia. Georgia's economy is based on Services, Agriculture, Transport and Truism.

4: Kazakhstan


Continents: Asia and Europe

Kazakhstan is officially called the Republic of Kazakhstan. It is a country in Central Asia, and the smaller part is in Europe. Kazakhstan is landlocked country and Share 5 borders with China, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan. The territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan makes it the ninth largest country in the world.

3: Russia


Continents: Asia and Europe

Russia is officially known as the Russian Federation. The name Russia is come from Rus. It is a Federal Semi Presidential Republic. Russia is the largest country in the world, covering more than One Eight of the Earth’s land area, and shares land borders with 14 countries.

2: Turkey


Continents: Asia and Europe

Turkey is officially called the Republic of Turkey. It is a democratic and secular country with diversified culture and traditions. Turkey is located at the junction of Europe and Asia and is bordered by eight countries. The larger area of Turkey is located in Western Asia, and Eastern Thrace located in South Eastern Europe.

1: Egypt


Continents: Africa and Asia

Egypt is officially called the Arab Republic of Egypt. This is one of the most ancient places on earth. Most of its territory lies in the North Africa, and from the north east it lies in the Middle East. Egypt's economy depends on tourism, agriculture, industry and services.


Post a Comment