Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Saturday, April 20, 2013

10 Maximum Borders Countries

10: Tanzania

Tanzania Border

Borders: 8

Region:   Africa

Size:        945,203 Square Kilometers

Tanzania is officially called the United Republic of Tanzania. It is the third largest Gold Producer in Africa. Tanzania name comes from two states, “Tanganyika” and “Zanzibar”. The Countries that have borders with Tanzania are Kenya, Mozambique, Malawi, Zambia, Democratic Republic of Congo, Burundi, Ruanda and Uganda.

9: Serbia

Serbia Border

Borders: 8

Region:   Europe

Size:        88,361 Square Kilometers

Serbia officially called the Republic of Serbia. The name of Serbia is a Greek word which means “Land of the Serbs”. Serbia is at the crossroads between the Central and Southern Europe. The bordering countries of Serbia are Romania, Bulgaria, Macedonia, Albania, Montenegro, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia and Hungary.

8: Austria

Austria Border

Borders: 8

Region:   Europe

Size:        83,855 Square Kilometers

Austria is officially called the Republic of Austria. The country is divided into nine States, and states are divided into districts. Austria is the German name which means “Eastern Kingdom”. The countries that have borders with Austria are Slovakia, Hungary, Slovenia, Italy, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Germany and Czech Republic.

7: Turkey

Turkey Border

Borders: 8

Region:   Europe, Asia

Size:        783,562 Square Kilometers

Turkey name comes from the “Turuk” or “Turk”. It is officially called the Republic of Turkey. Turkey is a Transcontinental Country, the big Western part of the country is in Asia, and a small Eastern part is in Europe. Turkey is also referred to as a bridge between Asia and Europe. Bordering Countries of Turkey are Georgia, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Iran, Iraq, Syria, Greece and Bulgaria.

6: France

France Border

Borders: 8

Region:   Europe

Size:        674,843 Square Kilometers

France is officially called the French Republic. The name of France comes from the Latin word “Francia”. It is the largest country in Western Europe and the third largest country in Europe. Countries having borders with France are Belgium, Luxembourg, Germany, Switzerland, Italy, Monaco, Spain and Andorra.

5: Germany

Germany Border

Borders: 9

Region:   Europe

Size:        357,021 Square Kilometers

Germany is officially called the Federal Republic of Germany. This country has the 4th largest economy in the world. Germany has sixteen states, and each state has its own state constitution. The countries that have borders with Germany are Poland, Czech Republic, Austria, Switzerland, France, Luxembourg, Belgium, Netherland and Denmark.

4: Democratic Republic of Congo

Congo Border

Borders: 9

Region:   Africa

Size:        2,345,409 Square Kilometers

Democratic Republic of Congo is also called Zaire. It is the second largest country in Africa and the eleventh largest country in the world. Congo is located at the heat of warm Saharan Africa. Countries that have a border with Democratic Republic of Congo are Republic of Congo, Central African Republic, South Sudan, Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi, Tanzania, Zambia and Angola.

3: Brazil

Brazil Border

Borders: 10

Region:   South America

Size:        8,515,767 Square Kilometers

Brazil is the largest country in South America and the third country having the maximum number of borders in the world. Brazil has a huge border area containing 16,885 Kilometers. The countries have a border with Brazil are the French Guiana, Suriname, Guyana, Venezuela, Colombia, Peru, Bolivia, Paraguay, Argentina and Uruguay.

2: Russia

Russia Border

Borders: 14

Region:   Asia, Europe

Size:        17,075,400 Square Kilometers

Russia officially called the Russian Federation. With a length of 98,061 Kilometers it is the longest border country around the globe. Kaliningrad is a small and separate part of Russia which has borders with Lithuania & Poland. Russia also has the largest number of borders. Countries having borders with Russia are Norway, Finland, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Belarus, Ukraine, Georgia, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, China, Mongolia and North Korea.

1:  China

China Border

Borders: 14

Region:   Asia

Size:        9,706,961 Square Kilometers

China is officially called the People Republic of China. It has the maximum borders than any other country. China has 22 provinces and two self governing regions, Hong Kong and Macau. The Countries that have borders with China are North Korea, Russia, Mongolia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Afghanistan, Pakistan, India, Nepal, Bhutan, Burma, Laos and Vietnam.


George Carty July 22, 2013 at 8:06 PM

Metropolitan France borders eight countries, but France as a whole borders 11 -- the other three being Brazil and Surinam (bordering French Guiana) and the Netherlands (as the Caribbean island of Saint-Martin is shared between the two countries).

Blog Guy August 19, 2013 at 10:11 AM

"George Carty" you are rite on the Overseas Territories. France have almost eleven overseas territories in different continents (Martinique, Guadeloupe, Reunion, French Guiana, Mayotte & Saint Pierre and Miquelon) are few of them. And like France some other Countries also having Overseas Territories. But this blog is representing only those countries which Metropolitan part is in the same Continent.

Post a Comment